My London Checklist

DSCF0232
I’ve been to London, England, a few times, but there are still things I haven’t had time to do. (Could the city be any bigger?) So here’s my big fat London Checklist and what I checked off so far.

  1. See the Changing the Guard Ceremony at Buckingham Palace.  Check
  2. Buy an umbrella at James Smith & Sons.
  3. Visit the British Museum. Check (Twice!)
  4. Eat at the Hard Rock Café and visit The Vault. Check
  5. Visit Platform 9¾.  Check
  6. Walk along the Thames.  Check
    DSCF0332
  7. Watch tennis at Wimbledon.
  8. Shop at Harrods.  Check
  9. Visit the Tower of London.
  10. Find Peter Pan’s Statue in Hyde Park.  Check
    DSCF0253
  11. Ride London Eye.
  12. Cross Tower Bridge.  Check
  13. Visit St-Paul’s Cathedral.
  14. Get a picture with Big Ben.  Check
  15. Visit Kensington’s Palace.  Check
  16. See a play at the Shakespeare’s Globe.
  17. Go to the Harry Potter Studio.  Check
    DSCF0839
  18. Eat Fish&Chips.  Check
  19. Meet the Queen. (Maybe I should lower my expectations…)

 

So there you have it. 12/19 completed. What’s your score? Anything else that should be on my list? Let me know in the comments!

13 thoughts on “My London Checklist

Leave a Reply

