YA Online Book Club

DSCF6862 - Copy

You love YA books?
I love YA books.
Let’s love YA books together!

Whatcha talking about, Audrey?

I’m starting an Online Book Club and would love for you to join me, if you feel like sharing your impressions and reflections on young adult novels.

Wait. What YA books?

I have a to-read list, like everyone, but it’s absolutely flexible if I receive any suggestions. Here are some titles I had in mind:

  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, Ransom Riggs
  • It’s Kind of a Funny Story, Ned Vizzini
  • All the Bright Places, Jennifer Niven
  • Throne of Glass, Sarah J. Maas
  • The Secret Garden, Frances Hodgson Burnett
  • Brave New World, Aldous Huxley
  • Passenger, Alexandra Bracken
  • I am #4, Pittacus Lore
  • Black Swan Green, David Mitchell
  • Incarnate, Jodi Meadows
  • An Ember in the Ashes, Sabaa Tahir
  • Ship Breaker, Paolo Bacigalupi
  • Wonder, Raquel J. Palacio
  • The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian, Sherman Alexie
  • The City of Ember, Jeanne DuPrau
  • Half Brother, Kenneth Oppel
  • Ink, Amanda Sun
  • The Lunar Chronicals (Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, Winter), Marissa Meyer

I see… But how does it work?

On the 1st day of each month, I’ll announce the book we’ll be reading. We have a month to read it. On the 20th day, I’ll make a post of my impressions and invite you to share yours through the comments, so we can all discuss. It’s also the time to vote for the next book. So:

  • May 1st: Book is announced.
  • May 20: Discussion begins + Vote June’s reading.
  • June 1st: Book is announced.
  • June 20: Discussion begins + Vote July’s reading.

And on, and on, until you don’t feel like it anymore.

*Note: I will always feel like it, though.*

Email me at audreywritesabroad@gmail.com if you have any questions/suggestions.

And here’s your chance to vote for May’s book if you want to participate in the discussion. Write in the comments what you’d rather read first from the list above!

30 thoughts on “YA Online Book Club

    1. No worries if you don’t have time, but it’d great if you can join the discussion once in a while! 🙂 YA stands for young adult. It’s not excusively for young adults readers, but the main characters are usually teenagers. LIke Catcher in the Rye or Harry Potter!

      Like

      1. omg!! I never read the fault in our stars but i watched it and cried and cried and then watched it again and still cried. I thought of buying the book- didn’t get round to it.

        Like

Leave a Reply

