Book Club – May

2
Hello fellow readers of young adult novels!

The Online Book Club officially begins today, and I’m very excited to announce May’s book, because A, I’ve heard great reviews about it, and B, it’s been on my TBR pile for way too long.

So if you want to join in this month’s read, we’re going to be reading Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, the first novel in Ransom Riggs series. (384 pages.)

missperegrine_334x518

I’ll share my impressions on the novel on May 20 in a new post, and that’s when the discussion begins. If you already read it and just want to pop in to say what you thought of it, feel free to do so!

Happy reading everyone!

 

4 thoughts on “Book Club – May

  1. I recently started becoming more interested in YA books. I have always just read my normal and was afraid to step out of my comfort zone, but I decide to get in on the hype with the Miss Peregrine series. Can I just say, I absolutely fell in love with the whole series! I was so happy to have stepped out of my comfort zone and venture into the world of YA reading. I would have missed out on an amazing series! I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. The plus side to it all? The book is becoming a movie! Which of course makes it even more exciting!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s awesome that you gave a chance to young adult novels! There are some amazing books in that genre that are not only for teenagers. I’m very thrilled to hear that you loved the series! I only hear good things about it. (I’m already halfway through and so far I’m in love.)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I’m definitely going to buy the rest of the series! It’s amazing so far!
      Feel free to join the discussion on this book on May 20, if you want to talk about it with other book lovers 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

