Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Want to Read Before the End of the Year

DSCF7291

top5

 

Top 5 Wednesday is created by Gingerreadslainey. Each week there is a new bookish topic, where everyone can join and create their top 5 list. More info on the Top 5 Wednesday goodreads group.

This week’s topic:

BOOKS YOU WANT TO READ BEFORE THE END OF THE YEAR

Where to begin?

The list never seems to stop growing! While writing this, I actually heard of new books that I now really badly want to read. Ah! The suffering of a bookworm!

But if I have to pick only five, here they are, in no particular order:

  1. A Court of Thorns and Roses, Sarah J. Maas

    DSCF7297

  2. The Shining, Stephen King

    DSCF7300

  3. An Ember in the Ashes, Sabaa Tahir

    DSCF7298

  4. I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings, Maya Angelou

    DSCF7302

  5. Isla and the Happily Ever After, Stephanie Perkins

    DSCF7301


What about you?

Have you read any of those books?

What books do you want to read before 2017?

Let me know in the comments and have a great day! 🙂

18 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Want to Read Before the End of the Year

    1. My top 5 favourite? Woah that’s an impossible question to answer, it changes every two months! But right now I would say: The Hunger Games, Suzanne Collins; The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Stepehn Chbosky; The Bridges of Madison County, Robert James Waller; All the Bright Places, Jennifer Niven; and The Book Thief; Markus Zusak. But the answer varies depending on my mood and every time I read a new book ahaha. (Of course Harry Potter doesn’t need to be mentioned, it’s number one in my heart.) What about you? 🙂

      Like

      1. Love the bridges of Madison County. Of course the movie is a gem too.
        Mine? haha I shouldn’t have asked that question in the first place, so that I wouldn’t have to answer it myself.
        Lets see; Life of Pi. The Little Prince. Angela’s Ashes. One Hundred Years Of Solitude & finally When I Was a Little Boy.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Okay I can’t wait to begin Ember in the Ashes now 😀
      Woah! Good luck with Dostoyevsky! It’s a challenge for me to read him, but I should definitely try again! Maybe he’ll be on my list for next year 🙂

      Like

  1. I’ve read the book by Maya Angelou and really enjoyed it! It was really interesting 🙂 I have several books that I want to read before the end of this year but some of them are The Invasion of the Tearling, Handmaid’s tale and The Divine comedy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Great! I’ve read Handmaid’s Tale while travelling and though it took me a long time to finish it–because of the travelling–I still really enjoyed Atwood’s writing style, she’s a really talented writer!

      Like

  2. I also still haven’t read I know Why the Caged Bird Sings, but I really want to.
    This month I’ll be reading Walden and Great Gatsby, two books that have also been sitting on my TBR for way too long and which I really wanted to cross off the list this year 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

