Book Club – October

5

Hello fellow readers!

OCTOBER IS HERE.

OCTOBER IS HERE.

OCTOBER IS HERE.

Isn’t October an awesome month for reading?

If you want to join me in my reading of the month, the rules are simple: I announce the book we’ll be reading on the 1st day of each month and we start sharing our impressions of it in a new post that I’ll publish on the 20th. (Sometimes the 21st because I’m a wild and untamed procrastinator.) (If you want to make a review of the book on your blog feel free to link it in the comments on the 20th so we can all share and talk books and love life and be awesome.) (For more info, click here.)

Now comes the time to announce the book of October!


Clue #1

It’s red.

Clue #2

The title is written in a speech balloon.

Clue #3

The main character is called Simon.


 

Got it?

Even though my clues were crap?

Man, you’re good at this.

Yep!

We’ll be reading Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda, by Becky Albertalli, and I’m super excited because I started it earlier in the bus and it was so good already, I couldn’t stop reading and almost missed my stop. I still have zero idea what this is going to be about, though, because I like to read a book without reading the synopsis, but I’ve heard great things about it!

dscf7491

Happy reading everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

