Blog Birthday Tag

wolf-hound

A year. My blog is one year old.

How does a year go by so quickly? It still feels like this blogging thing is new to me, like I have no clue what I’m doing out here, and yet I’ve been running this website for a whole year. And I like to think it’s a big deal.

So first, I’m going to celebrate tonight. Yep, I’m going out and making a toast to the very first anniversary of Audrey Writes Abroad and I’ll think about all of you guys.

And second, I’m going to humbly say that I am proud as hell.

I never thought I would have the guts to start this blog but now it’s a huge part of my life and I love it. What I love the most is sharing with you, everyone who takes the time to pop by and like my posts and comment and be awesome and in case you didn’t read it between the lines, I love each and every one of you. And I love reading what you have to say on your own blogs, so don’t you dare stop blogging, EVER.

Really, we all need to take a minute to be proud of what we’re doing here. Blogging is awesome but it’s demanding and really really hard at times, and if you’re doing it, you’re a champ. Say it out loud: I’M A CHAMPION. (I just did; it felt great.) (You can’t judge me; it’s my Blog Birthday.)

So to celebrate this in BIG, I want to invite everyone to share about their blogging life through this tag! (I tagged a few people to get the word out but really this is for everyone who wants to celebrate and be proud of their blogging achievements. EVERYONE.)

I tag:

  1. Anywhere With Brooke
  2. A Book Nation
  3. Chic Nerd Reads
  4. Just Emma Life
  5. Pedestrian Adventures
  6. Two Brown Feet
  7. ElizaBelle Blog
  8. Little Adventures with Elie
  9. Allison Gourmand
  10. Letters for Breakfast
  11. These Paper Words
  12. Out and About
  13. Marica 0701

The rules

  1. Say you’re a champion out loud. (Scream it in the streets for extra Hogwarts Points.)
  2. Write a post in which you answer the questions below. (You can change or add questions if you want to.)
  3. Tag as many blogging champions as you wish so we can all create a huge chain of Champ Happiness and enlighten everyone’s day and possibly prompt a full hour of perfect World Wide Peace.
  4. Let those Champs know you tagged them.
  5. Link this page in your post so I can read everyone’s answers and know more about you!

 

The questions

How old is your blog?
My baby is one year and two weeks old exactly. Also, his zodiac sign is Virgo.

What was your blog’s first words?
The first time Blog talked was in a post about my departure to Europe, last year. And I was all teary about it.

What are you most proud about your blog?
That I post some of my writing on it. I’d like to post more, but it’s still goddamn terrifying, to be honest.

If you had to describe your blog in one picture, what would it be?
DSCF1845

In what Hogwarts House is your blog and why?
Hufflepuff, because I like to think of Blog as a friendly, loyal guy. I try to keep my promise of posting something every week, and even though I often fail, Blog remains friendly and understanding and he likes me anyway.)

So that’s it!

I’m off celebrating! Hope you all take the time to celebrate your Blog Birthday soon!

 

26 thoughts on “Blog Birthday Tag

  1. I loved all of this!! Happy one year!!!!! *starts dancing and raves wildly with you* I think Hufflepuff is so correct with blogging. This community is the freaking best, everyone is just so nice and kind. Would love to see more of your writing but I completely understand that it can be terrifying. Sometimes I rethink a lot of pieces before I hit “post”. Thanks for tagging me! Keep it up =)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My blog birthday should be coming up soon too :). It’s funny you refer to your blog as a he- mine is def a she, even though i’ve never really thought about it. lol.

    Happy First Birthday Audrey Writes Abroad!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

