My Top 10 Books of 2016

2016.png

2016 flew by, and I unfortunately didn’t read as many books as I had hoped. On the bright side, I did read a LOT of great books, and let me tell you sitting down to pick only ten of them was no piece of cake.

Some of them I read during my online Book Club, some are sequels to series I started in 2015 (or 2016). Anyway, here they are:

10. Thirteen Reasons Why, Jay Asher

Image result for thirteen reasons why book cover

9. The Five People You Meet in Heaven, Mitch Albom

Image result for five people you meet in heaven book cover

8. The Elite, Kiera Cass

Image result for the elite kiera cass

7. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe, Benjamin Alire Saenz

Image result for aristotle and dante discover the secrets of the universe

6. Crown of Midnight, Sarah J. Maas

Image result for crown of midnight

5. Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda, Becky Albertalli

Image result for simon vs the homosapien agenda

The Book Discussion HERE

4. Everything, Everything, Nicola Yoon

Image result for everything everything book

The Book Discussion HERE

3. Room, Emma Donogue

Image result for room book

2. Illuminae, Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Image result for illuminae jay kristoff

The Book Discussion HERE

1. All the Bright Places, Jennifer Niven

Image result for all the bright places

The Book Discussion HERE

Also to be noted:

If it were a novel instead of a script, it would definitely figure in this list.  And that is Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, by J.K Rowling, which was just downright awesome.

One of my favourite books of the year also happens to be a book written in French, by a Québécoise named Alexandra Larochelle. Des Papillons pis de la Gravité.

That’s it for me!

What were your favourite books of the year? Let me know in the comments!

5 thoughts on “My Top 10 Books of 2016

  1. Pingback: 2017 Reading Challenge | audreywritesabroad

Leave a Reply

