Book Club – May

2

First of all, I’m sorry.

I was not doing very well in March so I just stopped blogging for a while and I skipped a monthly Book Discussion. To be honest, I didn’t think anyone would notice, but I got a few messages from you guys asking me about it, and it totally made my week. Thank you.

Really.

THANK YOU

So, I’m a little late for this month, but better late than never, right? Here’s the book for the month of May.


Clue #1

This novel was written by Governor General’s Award-winning author Kenneth Oppel.

Clue #2

The main character is a 13-year-old boy named Ben.

Clue #3

It’s about a family adopting an eight-day-old chimpanzee.


Did you guess?

We’ll be reading Half Brother, by Kenneth Oppel, and I’m really excited to discuss it with you guys because I’ve been recommended this novel by quite a few people already.

halfbro

I hope you’ll be joining the Book Club this month even though I announced it pretty late. I’ll make a new post on the 20th to start the discussion!

Until then, happy reading everyone!

Leave a Reply

