5 Reflections + Quotes on Stress

DSCF7229
Biking along St-Lawrence River, Quebec

5 of my Reflections

The trick to stop worrying about what others might think of you is to realize they’re too busy worrying about what others think of them to think of you.

 

If your work feels like too much work, it’s not the right work for you.

 

If I’m stressed, I make others feel stressed and then they stress me even more. If I fake to be calm, I make others feel calm and then they calm me for real.

 

Don’t stress and wait for others to tell you it’s good before being proud of your work. Be proud because you worked for it.

 

Choose passion over paycheck and your soul will thank you with  boundless energy.


5 Quotes

Much of the stress that people feel doesn’t come from having too much to do. It comes from not finishing what they’ve started.

David Allen

 

I promise you nothing is as chaotic as it seems. Nothing is worth your health. Nothing is worth poisoning yourself into stress, anxiety, and fear.

-Steve Maraboli

 

My philosophy is that worrying means you suffer twice.

-Newt Scamander, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

 

The greatest weapon against stress is our ability to choose one thought over another.

-William James

 

Every day brings a choice: to practice stress or to practice peace.

-Joan Borysenko


These are some quotes that help me a lot when I’m anxious.

What do you think about them? What words help you release some stress?

Let me know in the comments and thanks for reading!

6 thoughts on “5 Reflections + Quotes on Stress

  1. I suffered from a lot of anxiety when I was younger and it helped me to start each day with this saying: Today, I refuse to stress myself out about things I cannot control or change. Most of the things I was worried about was out of my power, so there was no point fretting about it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

